I was in 5th grade when I heard that there was this virus going around called COVID-19 I didn’t think much of it until my mom started making me wash my hands for 20 seconds after school each day. March 13th 2020- My friend chanel told me that we would probably get 2 weeks off school today. Nobody believed her because It seemed unrealistic. After  school me and my friend Addi went to our basketball camp and right after our moms told us that we had a break for 2 weeks. Thinking we’d go straight back to school right after this break we were jumping up and down so excited to hang out for those 2 weeks. Then my mom didn’t let me hang out as much she said it was too dangerous. People started wearing masks and staying 6 feet apart everywhere I went. I never went back to 5th grade.

How COVID Impacted Me

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *